First Performance

Zach and I played our first show Friday night at Stanford. I’d say we brought the house down. Well, not exactly. For starters, it was quite a modest house to begin with: an on-campus cafe. A small venue, which I always prefer, but not particularly well suited to performance. Still, I think it would be fair to say that we played well and our audience members enjoyed it. Several of my friends made the trip, and their support was much appreciated. Zach killed it. A tremendous musician, I’m glad we have been able to work together. I’m trying to convince him to stay in the bay this summer so that we can do more shows. We’ll also have to build our repertoire a bit more, but that’s not a problem. All in all, a good start. I know what I need to work on, and so ain’t nothin’ to do but do it.

Leave a Reply

