If I Was Your Girlfriend

This is what I wanted to share with you guys this morning: an awesome A Cappella cover of Prince’s classic “If I Was Your Girlfriend” by UK singer Daniel De Bourg. I just downloaded his two mixtapes, all covers of recent radio hits including 3 excellent Drake covers. I’m glad he included an old school classic in there. Check him out here.

One response to “If I Was Your Girlfriend”

  1. David Cooper says :

    SS,

    Great comments on the Top 100. Tough to agree on many of the picks by the critics, but at least they got it right with Hendrix! I couldn’t agree with you more about Dylan – totally overrated and can’t sing for shit. When I sing Dylan’s lyrics I feel that I’m at least as good as he is – and I’m not in the Top 1 Billion!

Leave a Reply

