Impasse – Istanbul

Sometimes when you’re stuck at an impasse it is healthy to step back from the problem for a few days. So when one of my best friends from college told me he would be in Istanbul this past weekend, I decided to join. Of course, such last minute traveling measures have consequences – in this case unexpectedly. I came back to Lund yesterday only to fall ill to a bad case of food poisoning, not from Istanbul tap water (which I was told not to drink but did anyways) but from Lund Thai food, at a restaurant I have frequented many times. Go figure. So bear with me, there is much to tell in the near future. In the meantime, check out Algerian singer Souad Massi, whose music I was introduced to while in Turkey.

Leave a Reply

